View Full Version : Scam or not? check it out
69_302RustangFB
09-24-2006, 07:01 PM
I was brousing through Craigs list looking for things for my car and ran across this add http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/car/210280188.html (http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/car/210280188.html). Quite sure its a scam and pretty sure that a 428 is not a stock option for Mach 1s ( correct me if I'm wrong), but I may e-mail the guy out of curiosity and maybe just for the hell of it.
bnickel
09-24-2006, 08:34 PM
gotta be a scam, no way anyone sells a 428 mach for 4800 bucks, 48,000 maybe. yes, the 428 was an option for the 69 mach 1 in 2 versions: nom ram air Q-code and ram air R-code
wantahertzdonut
09-25-2006, 01:27 PM
Send him an email asking to look at the car. I do it all the time with these guys. Chances are you'll get an email that reads somewhat like "thank you for taking interest in my car, I realize there are many cars out there and you like mine the most. Currently I'm in Croatia/Ireland/Nigeria and can ship to US shores in 3 days".
I send a polite reply telling them that scammers like them are the scum of the earth, and to die in a fire. Usually I block their email address so they don't send me more crap.
Pakrat
09-25-2006, 06:30 PM
This posting has been removed by craigslist community.
Scam alert! Woop woop woop.
vBulletin® v3.8.0, Copyright ©2000-2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.